How Many Seasons of The Big Bang Theory Are There? - TVStoreOnline

To date, there have been 10 seasons of the CBS series The Big Bang Theory, however, there are plans to film at least another 2 which will tentatively be slated to air in 2018-2019 giving the show a total of 12 seasons. The first and second seasons of the show aired in 2007 and 2008. The very first episode of Big Bang Theory aired on CBS on September 24th, 2007 and it was picked up for a full 22-episode run on October 19th, 2007; but the filming of the show was frozen on November 6th, 2007 due to the Writers Guild of America strike. 

Production restarted on February 4th, 2008 even though Big Bang Theory was removed from television in this time because of lack of finished episodes. The show returned to CBS on March 17th, 2008, but 22-episodes were not aired in the first season as had been contracted, only 17, due to the strike of the previous year. 

Season 2 aired in 2008-2009, Season 3 aired in 2009-2010, Season 4 of Big Bang Theory aired in 2010-2011, Season 5 in 2011-2012, Season 6 in 2012-2013, Season 7 in 2013-2014, Season 8 in 2014-2015, Season 9 in 2015-2016, and Season 10 in 2016-2017. 

How Many Seasons of Big Bang Theory Are There?Following Season 1 and Season 2 of Big Bang Theory, with increasing ratings, the show was renewed for 2 more years, and in March of 2014, following the its highest ratings, Big Bang Theory was renewed for 3 more years which planned episodes to air until 2017, respectively.

ComedySitcomsThe big bang theoryTv shows